To delete your account (using an iOS device):
- Go to Settings
- Scroll to ‘Support’
- Select ‘Delete Account’
Deletion will happen after 30 days of your submission. If you would like to have your account reactivated after requesting deletion from within the app, contact us at email@example.com as soon as possible. Reactivation can be requested only if your account is currently in the process of deletion. Once deleted, a Smule account cannot be restored.
Note that requesting account deletion does NOT cancel your VIP subscription. You'll need to manage that in your Apple subscriptions To do that, click here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039
If you've purchased VIP from our website, you need to go to Smule.com and cancel it there. Here's how you can do that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1u985056nPQ&ab_channel=Smule
Deleting your account is irreversible, and all content will be removed in the process, and cannot be restored. Content includes recordings created by others utilizing arrangements you uploaded to our systems.