As an iOS user of Smule you can follow the below steps to trigger the deletion process of your account:
- Open “Settings”
- Go to the “Support” section
- Tap on "Delete Account"
Deletion will happen after 30 days of your submission. If you would like to have your account reactivated after requesting deletion from within the app, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org as soon as possible. Reactivation can be requested only if your account is currently in the process of deletion. Once deleted, a Smule account cannot be restored.
Deleting your account is irreversible, and all content will be removed in the process, and cannot be restored. Content includes recordings created by others utilizing arrangements you uploaded to our systems.
Note that requesting account deletion does NOT cancel your VIP subscription. You’ll need to manage that in your Apple subscriptions. For instructions on how to do that, click here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039
If you’ve purchased VIP from our website, you need to go to Smule.com and cancel it there before you start the deletion process. Here’s how you can do that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1u985056nPQ.
In case you've started your deletion process before canceling your website subscription, please contact us via email@example.com with the Transaction ID that you should have received via email so we can cancel it for you - the ID would be easily recognizable as it always starts with "112" for website purchases.