Blocking is an easy way to control your interactions with other Smule users. Here's basically how it works:
To make this more understandable, we will be using you and account "B" as examples, assuming you block "B".
After you block "B", you will no longer see them or their content in the app or on our website Smule.com, assuming you’re logged into the account you have blocked them through. Your profile page will be inaccessible to them, and theirs – to you, meaning that you will be unable to chat with one another too.
Nothing "B" will show up on your feed or Notifications. You will not receive Invites from "B", nor be able to follow one another. "B" will be unable to see, comment on or love any of your own solo, duet or group performances. They will, however, be able to comment on, love, join and interact normally with any Group collab you joined, but did not create.
As for Sing Live – “B” will be unable to see any of the Sing Live sessions that you start. You will be unable to see theirs as well. If you both join a Sing Live session initiated by a different user, however, you will be able to interact with each other normally there.
In case you and "B" are both part of the same Group Chat - you will be able to interact with one another normally in it. If you do not wish to be part of a Group Chat with "B", you will need to either have the admins of the Chat remove them or leave the Chat yourself.